Who am I?

Who am I?

This is actually a question one asks himself in some point of his life. It may seem to be such a simple question but probably one of the most important questions one might ask his self. We might thought we know the answer but then later on we realize that there is still so much to learn.

Who am I?

One should understand one’s self in order to move forward. One must know his self in order to grow. One must dig deep in his self in order to know what makes him, him.

What makes you, you?

What makes me, me?

I wonder.

Do I really know myself?

Who am I?

Well I am an appreciative and free spirit person. It’s not really hard to please me. Being in a family with close bonds, being the only child for two years and growing up with three siblings, I feel loved everyday, which is why I look at things at a brighter light. I love to laugh even at the most stupid things and at the corniest jokes. I love smiles for they brighten up my day. I can be random and weird at times. I love bonding times, sight seeing, looking at the clouds during the day and the stars at night. I love to play with kids and converse with old people. I cherish memories through pictures, blogs and journals. I am a person who appreciates art, music and creativity. I love listening to and making music, watching movies and random videos, appreciating food, beauty, and nature, getting to know people, taking pictures, serving God, being with my family, having adventures, reading books, writing songs and stories, and learning something new.

A dreamer…

A fashion enthusiast…

A foodie…

A performer…

A writer…

Who am I?

I like to think that I am a person with a strong foundation of values and principles. I am very reflective. I think things through. Growing up with understanding and hands on parents and volunteering in church, I formed my own set of values ad principles. Even though I’m in college already, I see to it that I won’t break them and so far, I’m pretty successful. I don’t fall to temptations and peer pressures easily. I stand on my ground.

Who am I?

Growing up with a supportive family, I become a person who is not afraid to take risks because I don’t want to ask myself later on the question, ‘What if?’ This is the reason why I already have a good share of experiences, lessons, failures and successes. I can be competitive. If I know I have a good chance at something or I really like to try something, I do it. I live with no regrets. I don’t like to have regrets.

Who am I?

I am a person who learned to put her guard up. I used to be really gullible; a person who trusts easily. And I have been failed a lot of times. People have fooled me, I have been used, I have been taken advantage of and I have been broken hearted. Thus, It takes a while for me to warm up now. But I thank God for these experiences have made me stronger and wiser.

Who am I?

I’ve been thinking a lot lately… about who I am and who am I going to be. I grew up knowing what I want to be and what I want to do with my life… But then, as I grow old, I learn that I don’t know what I want with myself anymore or rather, I don’t know if I can make it. I find myself lost. I began to realize, maybe I am not able to find myself yet. But then, I saw this quote:

“People often say that this or that person has not yet found himself. But the self is not something one finds, it is something one creates.” – Thomas Szasz

It hit me. I have to take charge of my life. Going with the flow wouldn’t do anymore. Nothing would happen with my life if I would just let my life pass.

Who am I?

I am a 17 year old, AB COM freshman student at the Ateneo de Manila University and the eldest among 4 children of an engineer and a businesswoman. Through the years, I’ve been a consistent honor student, who excels in whatever I put my heart into. I’ve got a bright future in front of me, I know. That’s the reason why I am really nervous with my life. I know that much is expected of me. I, myself, also expect a lot of myself because of my achievements. I know that I have and what I can give yet I know that I don’t have the confidence. I have these insecurities and doubts, especially with my personality, because of the fact that I’m not really outgoing but instead more of an introvert.

However, I am very thankful that I have God, who’s always there for me. He makes me feel secure. And I know with Him, I would be at my best.

My story. This is what makes me, me. I may have known a lot about myself but I am aware that I still have a lot of things to discover. I still have big questions in my life that I have yet to answer. I am nothing but humbled my all these experiences that I have collected and nothing but excited about what God has planned for me.

Leave a Reply

